
 
 
 

        

                                                      
                                                           
Renewal fee - $700.00 
PLEASE RETURN COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH CORRECT FEE. 
ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED 
Licenses NOT renewed by December 31st shall be considered revoked. 

 
Legal Name of Funeral Establishment: 

 
Print Name Exactly as it should appear on License if other than legal name: 

 
 

Establishment Name & Mailing Address Location Address/Parish: 
 
 
 
 

Business Hours of Operation:_____________________________________________________________________________ 
License Number:  PhoneNumber:  

Email:  Fax Number:  
 
Type of Establishment: 

 
Individual:   

 
Partnership or Joint Venture: 

 

 Corporation:   
 

Show Changes in status, if any: 
 
 
 

Name, Address & Phone Number of Registered Agent: 
 
 
Licensed Personnel Fully Employed:  List names and license numbers 
 
 
 
 
 
Trade employees, temporary licensees, interns & student interns:__________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
 

 
I certify that I have completed with requirements of LA revised statute 37:842 (D) & Chapter 7 of the rules and regulations of the Louisiana 
State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors and Part II, Prepaid Funeral Services or Merchandise, Section 861 of Chapter 10 of title 37 
as to the Requirements for a Funeral Establishment License.  Any change in ownership of the Funeral Establishment will be reported to 
the Louisiana State Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors with full Disclosure as to these changes. 

 
Signature of Licensed Manager: License Number: 

Date: 
 
PRENEED REPORTS MUST BE ATTACHED TO THIS RENEWAL.  THIS FORM WILL BE RETURNED IF SUBMITTED WITHOUT A PRENEED 
REPORT.  RETURNED FORMS COULD CAUSE THE RENEWAL TO BE DELINQUENT, WHICH SHALL REQUIRE RESINATEMENT TO INCLUDE A  

PRENEED REPORTS MUST BE ATTACHED FOR PROCESSING.  PRENEED REPORTS MUST BE PRINTED FROM THE WEBSITE AT www.lsbefd.state.la.us 
.  Renewals will not be processed without preneed reports and WILL be returned.  Preneed reports are required whether there is preneed or no preneed; LA R.S. 37:865 D 

** CAUTION:  PRENEED REPORTS MUST BE ATTACHED TO THIS RENEWAL.  PRINT THE FORM FROM THE WEBSITE AT www.lsbefd.state.la.us . THIS 
FORM WILL BE RETURNED IF RECEIVED WITHOUT A PRENEED REPORT.  RETURNED FORMS COULD CAUSE THE RENEWAL TO BE DELINQUENT, 
WHICH SHALL REQUIRE A REINSTATEMENT TO INCLUDE A NEW APPLICATION, $1500.00 FEE, ALL OF THE NECESSARY INSPECTIONS FROM THE FIRE 
DEPT., HEALTH DEPT, AND THIS BOARD.  Refer to LA R.S. 37:865 D 

                       LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS 
                                                 3500 N. Causeway Blvd., Suite 1232,  
                                                               Metairie, LA  70002 
                                                   504.838.5109 – fax 504.838.5112  

http://www.lsbefd.state.la.us/
http://www.lsbefd.state.la.us/
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